top of page

Thirty & Fabulous

I don't remember, What I did when I turned 20... thats one of the main reasons why I wanted to plan my milestone birthday to be the most cherishing one.

3 months of planning

yes...

you heard me right!


I always loved to be a part of celebrations. When It comes to celebrating me I like to add a personal touch and keep it close to my heart, and later love to narrate it as a story. while I wanted to throw a big 30th party. I had planned the most fun games, dreamy decoration, Dance floor, Disco lights, black Theme formal dresses for guests, Music all night & return gifts. 3days before my birthday I called it off due to obvious reasons (Covid-19)

I know, I know

There's always a next time..


I was looking for the most perfect & petite ball gown and when I almost gave up on my dream dress then I ended up walking into a store. saying to myself this will be my last stop and grabbed 10 best designer dresses and tried this most beautiful off-shoulder floor length sequin dress first and knew this dress is the one ( I know I sound dramatic..lol )

but, trust me, I didn't even try the rest of the clothes( coz, You know when it is made for you)


I created a little Setup in my backyard and wanted to hold red roses, put on a Fascinator, Wear my embroidered sparkly gold heels, my wedding jewellery, and most importantly wear my Confidence.


I hired a professional photographer and wanted to do a shoot in my backyard (Most beautiful place in the world) and lay down like a princess, Flaunt my most beautiful smile, Show my gratefulness through my eyes, Remind myself continuously to be worthy and embrace all my 30years being on earth.


well, what does being a princess mean when you don't have your loved ones to spoil you with luxury gifts right??

Oh boy can I celebrate my birthday every month!

4mins past midnight 12 on 29th Nov My husband wished me and gave the most warmth hug & kisses. "I spoke to my family and that made everyone's day"

This AM, While my Aunts, Uncles & Cousins sing me birthday song (virtual) I was visible in a big screen view smiling & felt like a 5yr old ( Do we still sing complete song for birthdays?? nahhhh...)

My husband made the worlds best French toast for breakfast, Cut my most special cake in my backyard, Immense love from best people all over the world. Went to church, My husband made sure I had my most favorite Chinese food for lunch and drove 2.5hrs to St.Augustine. It is the oldest city in US with incredible history(sign) walked on the bridge with breeze in my hair and beach water under, Mesmerising & awing the waves form from above. Walked down the city at "nights with lights" and it felt like Christmas Eve and my heart danced over and over each street that we passed by. While we were heading home my husband again made sure I had my favorite pizza for dinner and I went to bed with a feeling, that most magical day ended and then realised. Here I am wanting to wake up every morning with this man who makes sure I have every right to do everything that I want to!

Cheers to turning THIRTY & FABULOUS


XOXO,

Velvet Hands

Comments


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page