top of page

A Secret Love Letter to My Girlfriend

Thirteen years ago I exactly knew, "She will be my Soul Sister" (did we just turn teens-lol)


If you think you have spent your teens being adventurous... I bet we will stand 1step ahead of you..

probably still do....

this reminds me of our 2:30am(2016) sneaking out to gas station, with a learners license and parking right in-front of a cop to grab an ice cream. (we are gonna be killer granny's and definitely gonna sneak out with our grandkids too)


I can count on her for anything (but, I'm still mad, you didn't make it to my house warming)

We spent our 20's dreaming about a lot of things.

and here we are today, pulling up our socks, Acting like grown ups , Working hard and all set ready to spend our 30's making our dreams come true. (From my mouth to gods ears)


One fine day, we will put on a dress bought from runway, freshly blow-dried hair, Hats, Diamonds, and Chanel on our left hand............(Babe.... I hear ya... I hear ya.... striking off Chanel and writing Hermes Birkin)


One fine day, we will put on a dress bought off from runway, freshly blow-dried hair, Hats, Diamonds, Birkin on our left hand and dinners in Paris.(Dam.....sounds like a date )

I have always been a clutch and a crossbody bag kinda girl.

While my girlfriend wanted to gift me something special for my big 30,

There she is.......

she got me, My first luxury clutch (drum rolls please....)

I can't wait to hold it on Christmas Eve..

Everyone deserves to have a "Funny and Loveable" friend like her (can't believe I said it out loud)


Babe,

I'm gonna write friendship vows (if thats a thing)

lets exchange friendship bands (ringing up Tiffany's as I write)

Stand for one other through "Thick and Thin"

Lift up each other till we make something big and bigger!

Oh... finally

I love you and you are the best girlfriend ever!


XOXO,

Velvet Hands


Comentarios


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page